Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Trading Post NW Buffet & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Terrier1 7 days ago

Baked Fish

Really tasty and cooked well.

Maryanntravel about 1 month ago

Omelet Station

The omelets are fantastic. You really get a good deal for bteakfast but better be hungry

G about 1 month ago

Chocolate Cake

What time is it. say it's Showtime, the best major upgrade Ever. in my opinion come one come all prepare yourself to be Post up & Toast up at the (Trading Post) where the Food is Super much better than before, I most definitely ensure you when you surround yourself with the proper Elements 90% of the time you can't go wrong. seems to me like the Management Staff here Hit the ground running and leaving behind a Huge trail of Delicious Ideas, that melts in your mouth and not in your hands.(Bon Appetite) as one would say. yummy, but of course He couldn't master this alone, He has an Awesome leadership of team-players establish of Servers that goes by the names of Kim & Kaycee and together there performance is like a force of nature. the ultimate talent of Excellency. here's what your getting Tip-top quality service straight down to the tee, so disregard the Tabloids, it's all misguided information designed to distract you from Enjoying the best time of your life, so come out bring your family, and experience what I did, see for yourself...# ((((Enjoy)))) your meals...at the Newly Improved Trading Post...

Shirren about 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Baked Chicken

The Fried Chicken is one of the best

Barbiejina 2 months ago

Sirloin Steak

It's very juicy tasty and yummy. I want to eat again. The servers are very welcoming and smiling. My kids love to eat there. There's so many choices for foods. All foods are very fresh and delicious. I'll go soon with my family again.

Bth86 2 months ago

Pot Roast Vegetables Meat Loaf

I was skeptical because of the Google reviews, but we enjoyed ourselves and the food we had. We went for a weekday dinner and for adults its $16 and for the kids is $4. For us I think it evens out with having the cheaper price for the kids, but if it's just adults going, it is on the pricey side. I do believe people have a misconception on buffets and the temperature of the food. If you go during peak times, the food should be fresher because it's getting used quicker. Foods that have some broth or some moisture to it are going to be hotter rather than the dry foods, like fried fish or baked chicken. In my opinion you can't expect things to always be piping hot at buffets, if you want the freshest of fresh, then buffets shouldn't be on your list. Now onto the food. The steak was very tender, juicy and flavorful. Though the pot roast was probably my favorite. it was very flavorful and the meat was quite delicious. My girls enjoyed the pizza and the shrimp. Right before dessert, I got the cheesy garlic biscuit, I was amazed how jam packed with flavor it was. Dessert was tasty as well. I stuck with the cookie sandwich, brownie, bread pudding and cookie pizza. The girls got the Jello and ice cream with toppings. All in all, the staff was friendly and the food was good and was worth the trip.

Fastcat55 2 months ago

Popcorn Shrimp

Cooked well juicy complimented well with the tarter sauce

Tamiwilber 3 months ago

Bleu Cheese Dressing

Very good.

Poshy116nrthwst 3 months ago

Fried Onion Rings

😁

Finstonalice about 1 month ago

Pot Roast Vegetables Meat Loaf

I love this place!!! The servers are so wonderful and welcomong!! The food was so delicious!! The pot roast was excellent. And if I can have banana pudding for desert, I am in heaven!!!

Kinfam02 about 1 month ago

Spaghetti

Bravo, Trading Post Buffet! You have literally improved almost every item on the menu since opening. Your food now has far less salt which enhances the natural tastiness of your selections. My sons and I have dined with you three times recently and on each occasion I was more than impressed. Thank you again for another deliciously satisfying meal this evening. My compliments to your chefs and staff! Your efforts are indeed successful and greatly appreciated!

Cobault57 about 2 months ago

Bleu Cheese Dressing

My good friend brought me to early lunch on Valentines Day. We arrived at 10:30 am, as the doors opened. I was confused by the reader board behind the register. All of the food was good but it cost us, 2 seniors, over $37! We sure can't afford that very often. I was a customer of Golden Corral for over 20 years.

Hedgehog21 about 2 months ago

Eggs, scrambled

These were the best eggs I have ever had from a buffet place. They were not runny at all, just like eggs I might make at home.

Bjlairdspain 2 months ago

Chicken Tenders

My daughter is EXTREMELY picky about her food, to say the least. She absolutely loved the chicken tenders and the deserts table. Thank you. Our server was Donna. She was awesome! We asked about the change from Golden Corral and she filled us in. Though we live in Bellingham, we travel to Seattle at least once a month and always stop at the buffet. It's convenient and everyone can get what they want. We were concerned by the change at first, but I must say that the food quality is better, the staff seem happier and we will continue to come here for a great meal.

Ffishonn 2 months ago

Fried Fish

The fried fish was really good!!! Good job Trading Post

Jrapoda 3 months ago

Pulled Pork

Love the new buffet choices. So glad it's not all fried food anymore. Loved the teriyaki Beef and mini fried chicken sandwiches.

Haydensturtz 3 months ago

Chicken Tenders

Very happy with the staff, very happy and friendly!!! Food was fresh and hot and yummy!!!!

Sabinasutton 3 months ago

Hash brown Casserole

Food taste so much better we love going ever week



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA